Skip to main content
Please wait...

Post War Models (1945-1991)


Ponton Group

Includes all the round bodied sedans, coupes and cabriolets produced from 1953-1962. Chassis designators are: W105 (219), W120 (180, 180D) W121 (190, 190D) and the W180 (220A, 220S sedans, coupes and cabriolets) and the W128 (220SE sedans, coupes and cabriolets).


Adenauer Group

Includes the first new prewar bodied 300 series sedans, and four door cabriolets produced from 1951-1962. Chassis designators are: W186 (300, 300b and 300c sedans and cabriolets), W188 (coupes, cabriolets and roadsters, 300S, 300SC), W189 (all 300d).


190SL Group

Includes all 190SL produced from 1954-1963 which are designated as chassis W121.


300SL Group

Includes all 300SL gullwings and roadsters produced from 1954-1963 which are designated as chassis W198.


Pagoda Group

Includes all the SL’s built from 1963-1971 which are designated chassis W113 (230, 250, and 280SL).


R107 SL Group

Includes all SL roadsters and coupes built from 1971-1989 all with chassis designator R107 including: 280, 300, 350, 380, 420, 500 and 560SL and SLC.


Finback (heckflosse) Group

Includes all sedans, coupes and cabriolets with chassis designators W110 (190, 190c, 190Dc, 200, 200D, 230) W111 (220, 220S, 220SEb, 230S, 220SE, 250SE, 280SE, 280SE 3.5 coupes and cabriolets only) W112 (300SE, 300SE long, 300SE coupes and cabriolets).


Diesels Group

Includes all diesel engines from 1949-1985. Engine designators are OM636 (170D, 170DS, 170SD, 180D), OM621 (180Dc, 190D, 190Dc, 200D), OM615 (200D, 220D, OM616 (240D) and OM617 (300D, 300SD, 300TD).


W108-109 Group

Includes all W108 and W109 models built from 1965-1973. Chassis designators W108 (250S, 250SE, 280S, 280SE, 280SEL, 280SE 3.5, 280SEL 3.5, 280SE 4.5, 280SEL 4.5, 300SEb) W109 (300SEL, 300SEL 2.8, 300SEL 3.5, 300SEL4.5, 300SEL 6.3).


W114-115 Group

Includes all next generation small sedans and coupes from 1968-1976. Chassis designators W114 (230, 250, 250C, 250CE, 280, 280C, 280CE) W115 (200, 200D, 220, 220D, 230/4, 240D 300D).


S Class Group

Includes all S class cars built from 1973-1991. Chassis designators W116 1973-1980 (280S, 280SE, 350SE, 450SE, 450SEL, 450SEL 6.9, 300SD), and W126 1981-1991 (280S, 280SE, 300SE, 300SEL, 300SD, 300SDL, 350SD, 350SDL, 380SE, 380SEC, 380SEL, 420SEL, 500SE, 500SEC, 500SEL, 560SEL, 560SEC).


W123 Group

Includes all W123 models built from 1976-1985. Chassis designator W123 (200, 200T, 200D, 220D, 230, 230T, 230TE, 230E, 240D, 240TD, 250, 250T, 280, 280E, 280TE, 300D, 300TD, 250 Long, 240D Long, 300D Long).